Kipsie

By Kipsie

We don't hang about

I nipped up the plot after breakfast. Picked a good crop of spinach in between the drizzle. Forked the ground over, turned the trodden ground between the bean patches. I love it up on the plot, rain or shine. I forget everything else that is going on. Walked up to town, met Stuart as he was heading up so had a chat about our plot activity, he left a vegetable spaghetti on his doorstep for me to pick up last week so discussed how he cooks his.
Back home I bagged up tomatoes, sweetcorn, beetroot, & spinach for Mandy, & Alison. Dropped them on my way to Mum's. Really mild walking Indie. Her pace is brisk walk, so it's great to have her off the lead.
Back to Mum's, a quick coffee, then another food cupboard sorted... Dried fruit, slightly out of date but unopened. We are going to make saffron cake or dough cake soon using up the dry ingredients in her cupboard. I left Mum a challenge with the jigsaw puzzle..
Home again, I prepped some of the sweetcorn cobs for the freezer, cooked the beetroot, then drove hubby into Newton Abbot to visit Barclays. An IT problem. He/we need to clear the browsing data, & hopefully that will solve the problem. And thankfully it did.
I dropped hubby up to the pub then drove down to CK to take Mum's blood pressure. Some pieces of jigsaw puzzle have been found a home but not the 2 pieces I set as a challenge. Every little helps.. I reckon we might have it finished by Xmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.