Rocket Mail...

Here's a bit of an odd concept.

Set up a post office in a nuclear submarine, load a cruise missile with the mail and fire the guided rocket toward the recipients where upon the missile would drop via parachute to the intended destination.

June 8th 1959 this situation was actually put into place using a system rather properly named missile mail.

I think the concept died on cost benefit.

-------------------------------------------------

Here's another odd concept going to be put into practice. I'm delivering a folding bike to Edinburgh tomorrow morning. I thought it'd be a challenge to cyclo-commute it over. We went on a wee family circular of the park so I took the bike in question to suss out it's gear ratios. If you inevitably pass me on the way over tomorrow, gies a wave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.