JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Wedding preparations

I've mentioned Samina before, my former neighbour  whose daughter will be getting married at the end of October. Samina had an emergency operation last week for kidney stones, so wedding preparations have had to take a back seat for a few days.  Fortunately her future son-in-law's family have been really helpful, and have been keeping in touch and  dropping in with food supplies.  Samina knows she needs to rest and recuperate, but as she starts to feel a little better, it's proving hard to resist the urge to get on with some of the many outstanding tasks.
I dropped in today, really to see how she was. It turned out that she was keen to show me some of the many outfits that she and Mariyah have been buying - and I didn't need too much persuasion :-)
This gave me a bit of time to experiment with the camera too, as Samina is keen on having some candid pre-wedding photos alongside the professional photographer's proposed shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.