Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Trees

I went walking in the woods at the bottom of our road this morning, and I could not help noticing and appreciating the trees in these woods - we have beautiful beech, birch, ash, and many other trees that I probably would identify incorrectly. I think I have become a bit of a tree hugger in my old age, so when I got home and read the news about that little sh*t who felled the famous Sycamore Gap tree I was very angry. I hope he is severely punished for his selfish act.

I had another session at the osteopath today, I am currently going once a month to help keep my lower back, neck and shoulder ticking along - all the exercises and stretches I am routinely doing are helping but I am not pain free yet.

I popped into Waitrose to get a few things and noted that the renovations are coming along. A staff member told me she was not happy that half the checkout tills have now been made into a large self checkout area, I suppose it is the way that supermarkets are going these days. It closes on Sunday for a week but she said all the staff have to work as usual to unpack and help get the store ready for it's reopening. 

I was very sad to see that Sir Michael Gambon died today, he was one of the British greats in the theatre and movie world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.