litl hikes

By litl

The gas boiler was booked for a service this morning. A few days ago I had a recorded message reminding me. Another message around 8 this morning saying it would be 11 o’clock. An hour later a phone call saying could they postpone until tomorrow. I did some ironing.

A walk to Waterhead in the afternoon. The entrance to the car park is flooded. This shop and toilet block are at one corner. Stopped at the garden centre on the way back and bought peanuts for the birds.

Back home I made a pot of tea and had a look at the website of a local outdoor shop where I’d spotted some boots at the beginning of the month. They were now reduced by £30. I walked down, tried them on and bought.

The nuthatch was back today on the fat balls and ground feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.