litl hikes

By litl

It’s all downhill for me! Hairdresser this morning . . . that was ok. In the afternoon I was expecting an engineer to do the boiler service that was cancelled yesterday at short notice.

About 1 o’clock the phone rang. “Hello, this is Tracey from *insert name of company*, we can’t make it this afternoon”. I reminded her that it had already been cancelled yesterday. She replied that there was an old lady in Kendal without any heating. I told her that if the boiler pressure dropped any more I’d be an old lady without heating.

She asked if I knew how to top it up. I replied that I didn’t. The service is now arranged for Wednesday and I’ve been promised that they won’t cancel.

I went for a short walk to test the new boots.

Then I opened a bottle of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.