A day in the life

By Shelling

Strawberries!

We've had yet another gorgeous and warm late summersday today, I did some preparations for when the plants needs to either come indoors or be stored in a cool place in the cellar. I made cuttings from some of my Geraniums in the spring and they needed to be repotted before going indoors for the winter. The bigger ones can go to rest in the cellar, I can't house all of them in the warm house. The flower is from a "Colibri" geranium.

On my evening walk I passed a strawberry field and spotted some plants that have restarted in the mild autumn, some berries were almost red but far from ripe. On monday the cooler air is supposed to arrive so this is as far as they will develop I think but it's unusual for nearly October to have a starting strawberry season.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.