A day in the life

By Shelling

Inside looking out

I've had a day of indoor activity because of a storm with torrential rain every now and then. Book-keeping and some musical work has taken place. Maybe you can see the wind outside, I thought the rain had stopped but we were drenched a couple of hours later. It'll be interesting to look in my shed tomorrow to see if anything has been damaged because of flooding.

Starting today, Ölands annual Harvest festival opens, it goes on till Sunday. The festival contains exhibitions and fun activities but everything is mainly, more or less connected to food and crops. Every village tries to find its profile to attract visitors, sell local products and offer entertainment and/or food, drink and niceness.

My newest student, who is 64, is engaged in the festivities. He made a record last year and wants to perform some of his songs during Friday and Saturday. His guitarist couldn't come and he can't play and sing on his own so, he asked me if I could help him out, accompanying on electric guitar. Of course I said yes to the challenge. I've learned the songs today and can play along with the record no problem, but when only him and me are standing there on Friday, I better remember my part. That can be a problem because I never heard the songs before and I don't know how  he's going to perform them. We're rehearsing tomorrow, hope it all works out well... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.