LIFE!!!

By greengirl

shoes

Mum and I visited a few charity shops this morning. There are quite a few in Uckfield. I’d already bought a couple of tops on Tuesday - a yellow one from Monsoon and a black T-shirt for work. I’m going to have a sort out of my clothes when I get home. I bought a pair of trousers on eBay recently and I like them so much that I don’t really want to wear anything else! Mum bought a book and we had a chuckle at these shoes.

After lunch I decided to explore new paths and walked to Maresfield via Lake Wood. It was mostly on footpaths through woods and fields but I did have to cross the A26 at one point, which wasn’t fun. The footpaths around here are really good btw and all well marked.

We started (and finished!) another jigsaw, a really nice one with a picture of a 1960s record shop :-)

Mum wanted me to cook a recipe she’d found in a magazine - stuffed Portobello mushrooms. I made quinoa with roast veg to go with it.

Going home tomorrow, which is always sad but of course it will be lovely to see D and Jess again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.