Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Red Breasted Nut Hatch

These guys and the chickadees are constantly at the feeder and fun to watch.  The sun came out briefly so thought I would run out and take some bird pictures.   This guy was kind enough to sit and watch me as he heard the shutter click.   I got a few of the chickadees also, but liked this one best and the colors that came out as I was standing under the tree.   
  More rain today that leveled off as the late afternoon arrived.   I made White chicken chili for dinner tomorrow.  Joe has tested it and I passed the test!!!
    Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT ~  much appreciated!     The challenge was filling the frame.  
    Hope you all are having a great week and just about time for the week end!      Thanks for stopping by and for the hearts and stars for my Fall shot of the Japanese Maple!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.