Choose Joy

By Energia

I have the printing costs

It is about time I put an abstract in on Thursday.

Imagine practicing light painting by yourself, in the dark, when your dog wants to be part of it. 

I have the money.

I have the money for printing.

The major expense is printing.

I can't believe it. 

I have the money for printing.

I've been researching printers and asking for discounts in exchange for sponsorship and getting nowhere. Everyone charged the same amount except for one that had quality control issues and took much longer than people expected to ship.

Today I found one that I personally have used and been happy with and that has gotten good reviews and negotiated a discount and have a final number $1,500 less than the first one. 

AND someone I was friends with back in 2015 died and left her money to be used for trans advocacy and projects and the woman managing the estate thinks she would love this project. The estate can "absolutely" pay the cost of printing. 

I'm not worried about catering. I'll buy cheap cookies if I have to. I mean, yes, I will ask for catering donations and I will ask if people will donate to shipping pictures back to photographers, but ....

the show is going to happen. 

The show is going to happen.

Do you know what it is like to say something so positive? I'm looking for what is going to fall on my head. 

NATO chief says that Ukrainian forces are gradually gaining ground. 

There is now video of the Ukrainian destruction of Russia's fancy anti-tank system. 

Russia's Baltic Fleet is, according to a report from Rochan Consulting, no longer able to launch large-scale amphibious operations. The firm assessed the military drills that were intended to show NATO that Russia is still tough but they just showed that they no longer are, thanks to the war in Ukraine. 

Russia has been losing artillery systems. On the 26th the news said they'd lost another 39 in the last 24 hours, according to Ukraine. Ukraine says that Russia has lost 6,299 artillery systems since invading in 2022. Ukraine has lost a comparable amount of artillery, but we are all helping to replace theirs.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.