wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Late one

'...history changes all the time. It is constantly being re-examined and re-evaluated, otherwise how would we be able to keep historians occupied? We can't possibly allow people with their sort of minds to walk around with time on their hands.'
- Havelock Vetinari in Jingo, Terry Pratchett

Some day I'll have to readjust my body clock to work in the morning, but there really is something immensely satisfying about a late night of successful and interesting work. The only thing that made me stop and leave uni at 10:30pm, rather than 11:30 or 12, was that I'm working all day tomorrow and will need all my well-slept patience for it.

Still reading Les Mis, but it won't be long before Discworld is called back into action. Not long at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.