Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Harvest

I was all set for a Flower Friday blip today. The morning glory is flowering at last and the short lived blooms are lovely. But I was up and pottering about far too early and the harvest moon was there so here it is. 

One of my friends swears that the full moon is responsible for insomnia. She could well be right. Or is it a side effect of yesterday's covid/flu vaccination? That went well and a batch of the new variant vaccine had been delivered on Tuesday so I hope I'm as well protected as possible. It's always a sociable clinic as everyone from the neighbourhood turns up. 

I reported the cheeky squirrel to the Wildlife Trust. It disappeared so I hope it's taken itself far away. 

Busy meeting last night and a couple more to come in the next week or so. Lots to discuss. Fortunately though Friday is planned to be a quiet day and I hope that's how it works out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.