YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Tiny Little Pumpkins

Seen outside out local florists.  They really were tiny.  Signs of autumn creeping in everywhere.

Sometimes it is very hard to listen to the news.  Some difficult things going on at the moment.  One story that has really upset me is the tree at Sycamore Gap being chopped down needlessly.  A 16 year old boy is currently in police custody.  Some people call it 'The Robin Hood' tree as it featured in the film several years ago.  

It's was such an iconic tree.  If we had a storm I often used to think about the tree and wonder if it would be okay.  If it had blown down in a storm, although that would have been awful, it is much worse that it has been deliberately destroyed by a person.  

I don't want to sound full of doom and gloom as just recently I have experienced good things too - the bus driver waiting while I ran very slowly for his bus;  they man on the Metro sorting out my annual pass for me; the lovely waitress in the restaurant we went to;  the railway worker in London who saw Mr YB and looking unsure which train to get on and came over to advise us.  So yes, there are some really bad things going on but there are many good people around too.  

Attaching a couple of extras - the beautiful tree at Sycamore Gap (this is actually one of Mr YB's photos) and a very dashing hairstyle seen in a shop window.  I don't know if anyone watches it but it definitely reminds me of Queen Charlotte from Bridgerton.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.