biddy

By biddy

Simply the Best rose……

…….living up to its name.
I had already begun my blip and uploaded a photo, when I went outside partway through to hang out the washing.
I had stripped the bed first thing as we are promised sunshine today.
As I hung up the extra large duvet cover, the rose caught my eye, and I stood and enjoyed the beauty of the sunshine catching the raindrops.
It is the third flowering this year, and looking healthy as I stripped off all the leaves with black spot earlier on, then light pruned some of the branches a little while back. I’ve done this to most of the roses except the shrub ones which are still filled with blooms, and are always healthy.
It’s our son’s birthday today.
We have a gift and card to take round later this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.