I Witness

By KangaZu

Abstract Thursday ...

... filling the frame.

This is the second year that we have had these beautiful dahlias in our garden.  This year Richard planted them in the front yard instead of the back garden.  Since I'm not in the front very often I've missed most of the blooms.

But today I made it a point to go out and take some pictures.  I've added another shot in Extras of a pure white dahlia.  The one pictured as my main is a lovely red and white.  There's also some pure yellow ones that have the largest heads on them ... probably about 9 inches (23 cm) across.  

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week.  

Thank you for all the well wishes for my BiL, Joe.  He is doing really well according to my Sister.  And they have already had him sitting up in a chair.  Tomorrow may see him up and walking! I guess they don't coddle patients any more like they used to!  Get them up and out in no time flat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.