Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hotel de Paris

Thanks for all the reaction to my blip yesterday.  There have been one or two calls for a selfie wearing all the gear; I will almost certainly be out on the bike at the weekend so I'll see what I can do, so long as it's not too horrendous.  You have been warned.

W had an early appointment in Cromer this morning so I drove her over and had a wander around the sea front while I was waiting.  This is the rather grandly named 'Hotel de Paris' overlooking the pier.  I have no idea what it is like to stay in and have always assumed it was one of those rather tired seaside hotels that have seen better days.  However, it seemed to be thriving this morning with lots of guests enjoying their breakfast.  I have 'faffed' with the picture as I wasn't far away from the building, so it looked as though it was falling over backwards.

As a postscript to our few days in Berlin last week and the six and a half hour delay in Schiphol on the way over due to missing our connection, I put in what I thought was a slightly cheeky claim for compensation to the airline, KLM.  Cheeky, because the information they provided seemed to suggest compensation only kicked in after a delay of seven hours.  Today they advised me that we had been awarded compensation of £303 each in vouchers to be used with KLM or Air France in the next year (I opted for vouchers as they suggested the amount would be higher and we can certainly use them).  Considering we only paid £284 each for the flights from Norwich to Berlin, I think that's a pretty good result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.