Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rocking On

Waiting in for a few deliveries today which, of course, always seem to come late afternoon.  Short of a blip, I thought this would do; it's a while since I last blipped it.

With the oncoming cooler weather I decided that, if I wasn't to be put off going out on my bike, I needed to get some proper clothing for it.  I've always avoided looking like a MAMIL (Middle Aged Man In Lycra) as my build is more scrum half than sprinter, but I decided the time had come even if now I would be an OMIL (I'll let you work it out).  It arrived today and I tried it on.  When W managed to stop laughing hysterically long enough to speak, she said I looked like a cross between Spider Man and a safe cracker.  Believe you me; from her, that's a compliment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.