Marionb

By Marionb

A Sunrise

..delivered to my door!  

It was garbage day and I had lots to put out as I had been away for quite some time and it had not been taken out since before I left.. I could tell the sunrise was going to be great and wished that I could get down to the lake for a photo, but first things first. I couldn't afford to miss this week's garbage pick-up.. not again, and it had to be out by the curb by 7:00AM, so a sunrise blip would just have to wait for another day...

But then...voila! Just as I was depositing the last bag of yard waste at the curb..Wow...No need to go anywhere! The sky lit up right before my eyes and I just happened to have my iPhone with me! Yay! A blip and I had not even had my morning coffee yet.

Good thing too, as it was not a blip-photo type of day..no walks on the beach, no art exhibits...I spent most of the day cleaning out my carport shed and deck bins, rounding up items that should go to the dump. 

Ian had sent a text earlier saying he was making a dump run tomorrow, and would take anything I had! There was no way I could turn down that offer..He has a pick-up truck and can take in one trip what would take me at least two. 

So, shed clean-up became the challenge of the day, and all that work earned me a relaxing evening with Apple TV+ and a glass of wine.. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.