Stella2

By Stella2

Still life

Today we were warned that Storm Agnes was approaching but we seem to have escaped much of the effects.  I popped out in the morning before it got too windy and had a walk around town and along the beach to see if I could find any shots for wide Wednesday with its theme of changing seasons.  Not much in the way of autumn colours or fallen leaves here.  It was still fairly warm and sunny so an enjoyable walk.

I called in at the allotment on the way back and picked a few more courgettes, tomatoes and the last of the raspberries.  It was then an afternoon of sorting out accommodation for a short trip away next week.

Late afternoon I went with my husband and a friend to the local oil society.  We watched an excellent film.  It was so good, well acted, beautifully filmed and very engaging.  It's described as a gripping and masterful thriller.  

I had to leave very quickly as soon as it ended as I was on tea duty at the camera club.  It was a hands on session with discussions and set ups for portrait shooting and still life photography as well as discussions on printing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.