Stella2

By Stella2

Yellow Stagshorn

A dull start to the day as I headed out to a Zumba class.  It's a new class at the gym and seems to be progressing well.  It's fun with lots of routines that keep changing and you get a good workout so hopefully this class will stay.  It is an early time of day to be dancing but I'm sure we will all get used to it.  I then popped into Exmouth for a little shopping before returning home for a late breakfast.

The day developed into quite a warm sunny one and in the late afternoon my husband and I went for a walk around Bystock Pond.  It was a lovely light, warm and very calm.  I spotted this Yellow Stagshorn fungus (Calocera viscosa) as we wandered around the woodland areas.  There were also a couple of Emperor dragonflies around but I didn't stop to take shots of them.  An enjoyable short walk, good to make the most of the weather before the storm forecast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.