Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I think this is a Pipevine swallowtail butterfly.  Correct me if I'm wrong. The red bird of paradise is just on the other side of the backyard wall. I appreciate the butterfly's cooperation for staying a smidge above said wall!

I drove an hour into Tucson for a doctor appointment and an hour back. I saw the doctor for 10 minutes.  The new sneakers seem to be working well, except when I drive for an hour. I bought thicker socks so I'm not getting any slipping in the heel.

In other news...The Buffalo Bills will be playing a game in London on 8 October. It's going to be on TV here at 6:30 am. I doubt I will be watching it live. But who knows?!
--------------------
As my two sons were climbing into the back seat of our car, Eric, five, yelled, “I call the left side!” That didn’t sit well with Ron, four. “No, I want the left side!” “I want the left side!” “No, I want the left side!” Intervening, I said, “Since Eric is older, he can have the left side.” “Thanks, Dad!” said Eric. “Which side is left?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.