Again and Again

By Ripitup

Top of the tower

A few weeks back I texted Virgin Radio when I heard them play Torn by Natalie Imbrulia and won tickets to see a performance in front of a couple of hundred people on the 17th floor of the News building in London.

I had plans to visit Norfolk with Marion so it seemed right that she was my plus one.  We got an early afternoon train into London and ate street food at Borough Market, wandered along the Thames, marvelling at the architecture, the green space and the buzz.

There were several Rise up Rhino sculptures that caught our eye on route and we were sad reading how few remain in the wild before we checked in and were whisked to the 17th floor for a few of the city at sunset, light refreshments and a some songs.

Natalie was a little later on stage than we expected but delivered a great set. Best of all it was over by 7,30, the trains all were on our side and I was home by 9.15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.