Rainie

By rainie

Classy Dressers

I’ve never seen the likes!  As I mentioned yesterday Doug and I were marshalling for the Coastal Runs this morning.  This group came along and we had quite a lengthy chat about them, their history etc.  
while the weather looks lovely in this photo, it was actually very very cold. A south-west gale (like almost tip you over at times) was blowing, we were layered up and wearing beanies and gloves….felt for the athletics, but most gave us a smile, a lift of their hand or a thank you.  
Doug went off to Golf Croquet after lunch, and I tackled the ever reducing pile of barley straw.  Very happy to report that it is all out now, the tarpaulin is folded and away in the shed…..the lawn will now have a chance to recover (and so will I).

Late afternoon, we are watching the recording of the All Blacks v Italy.  I thought Italy would have put up more of a fight.  We’ll take the win 96-17.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.