Another Day

By BlackTulip

Starburst

JJ has spent the day with Liam at the golf club (he'll be exhaused, unlike Liam) and I had a wander round the wood this morning, where I listened to a group of long tailed tits and goldcrests flitting above me in the trees.

I called in to my friend's on the way back and we had coffee and natter.  Can't believe we haven't seen each other for over a month.  We arranged to meet up with our other friends to go to our local pub for dinner next Wednesday evening.

I am still trying to resolve one particular family history issue, but have gathered together a little more information, and may have to send off for a marriage certificate to prove whether the bride signed her name or made a mark.  If she didn't, then her family is unlikely to be related to my 2x great grandmother, who signed her name.  It's all connected to the grave we cleared in Redruth earlier in the month.

This is a looking down on a knapweed flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.