Another Day

By BlackTulip

Here's looking at you.

Well maybe not.

JJ and I walked down to our local co-op this morning to pick up a baguette for lunch.  It was surprisingly warm, in fact warmer out than in.

After coffee I walked around by the back door towards the shed to pick up some tools but stopped rather quickly when I saw a "no-entry" spider and web.  I don't mind where they put their webs other than across the path, so carefully picked up the threads attached to one of the wheelie bins and moved it all over onto the fence.

I've cut back a few perennials and swept a few leaves out of the borders, but it's going to be non-stop from now on.  JJ cleared the lawn an hour ago but it's already well covered again.

This isn't the naughty spider but another one that has been very sensibly placed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.