Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Stylish

We went to the farmers' market this morning. The sky was blue with a few fluffy white clouds and people were walking around in all manner of dress ranging from tank tops and shorts to this rather stylish lady who caught my eye as I waited at a table for John to buy grapes. There are always plenty of people to catch my eye there. There is a definite turn toward winter foods like squash, chard, turnips and kale. 

We got home and I was still arranging the flowers when Dana and Jim came by to walk over to our neighbor Ann's open studio. We chatted for awhile, admired the new work then noticed that it had clouded up and was starting to rain. We helped Ann bring the paintings she had displayed on her deck back into the studio., chatted with Paul who came over from the house and admired his beautifully turned bowls with lids.

The quilt is ready for the quilter but I need quite a few yards of fabric (7 if my math is right) for the backing. so I trundled back across town to the fabric store to get some. Most of the bolts that had the right color didn't have that many yards on them, but I finally found some as well as a couple of things for the next project...a quilt for Chloe and Will.'s new apartment in San Diego.

The sun and wispy clouds had reappeared as I drove home and I sat outside eating a late lunch of marinated shrimp and endive left over from a visit from the neighbors last night. Either the duct tape covering the entrances to where we think the nest is, or the colder weather seems to have discouraged the yellowjackets . When we're pretty sure they are either dead or gone, we'll get brave enough to check inside the gutter and remove the nest if there is one in there.

The clouds have back in as I write and it is raining again. IT's definitely been a mixed day weatherwise and otherwise, and I'm afraid that I've gotten quite behind on comments, but I'm sure all Blippers will understand. I hope I can get caught up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.