Happy Frog

This poster on the fence at the irrigation store caught my eye. It would have been hard to miss since we were parked right in front of it and I, having no interest in irrigation parts, was waiting in the car.It has obviously seen a lot of weather but I still love the design and the colors. And the happy frog.

It's a stretch, but there are some flowers and ferns in the design so I'm tagging it for Flower Friday. Sorry, Biker Bear, but it's better than showing the Mexican sunflowers yet again....

A note from our neighbor Cindy came today with a picture of their new puppy, a black and white bassett hound. She flew here from Missouri and was exhausted. They lost their old bassett hound, Hank, a few months ago and have been missing them a lot, but they will have their hands full with this one and their giant Newfoundland, Banjo

Work on the current quilt progresses ever so slowly. It is set diagonally, and being somewhat spatially dyslexic i found it slow going with lots of do-overs in the beginning. Not that I have finally gotten a handle on the setting, I realize that it is going to be quite a bit smaller than I had anticipated. That's what happens when you sew together hundreds of two and a half inch squares....I'm now thinking about if I should try to make it bigger or just leave it the way it is....

The pictures of damage from hurricane Ian in Ft. Meyers Florida are really shocking. Great damage was anticipated and rescue and utility workers and the Red Cross were all mobilized at a state distance and already moving in as Ian makes landfall a second time. I hope everybody in the Carolinas and Georgia stay safe.

Perhaps Mother Nature is showing her disapproval at Governor deSantis' lack of judgement and humanity in shipping exhausted immigrants off to Martha's Vineyard, but it's a shame all those innocent Floridians are the ones who are paying for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.