Tangled Orange

What is orange? Why, an orange,
Just an orange!


From the poem Colour by Christina Rossetti

Its the colour of the sun when its setting :) One of my favourite colours!

I can't see that will be happening today as its raining here, thus an inside blip.

This thread is called 'Decora Madeira' and is apparently decorative top stitching 3 threads wound around the same reel. I have no idea what to do with it, or whether I can use it on my very ordinary sewing marchine! Unfortunately I have somehow got this very tangled (not by Billy) and cannot find an end to start tidying it up! Any ideas?

I picked it up on a visit to the National Needlework Archive which is very near here (one day when I have some spare cash I will be back).....

I have all sorts of odds and ends from there and have dabbled in various ideas :)

Awake at 4.30am because I needed to eat some food and take another antibiotic (I hate this 8 hourly medication). Marmite sandwich rather weird at that time of day. Didn't really get back to sleep and I have to work this afternoon (very quiet at the moment as my Manager is away and information I need access to, I couldn't get hold of~would rather be busy, though not manic!)

Happy Tuesday Folks :)

Tomorrow I will find out whether or not I will have surgery on Thursday...

The next couple of days will be a bit busy organising myself in case it really does happen (I am not organised at all), so please forgive me if I am a bit behind with your journals, I may look in but not comment... Thanks for all your support as ever...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.