After work

Up very early this morning, and I heeded the advice of my trainer (the multi talented S) and did not have a morning run. Meant that I felt highly motivated to have a run this evening at the end of the first day of the two day meeting here in Wellington. Not just for a run; I also had had no opportunity to take any photos all day long. Some aspects of the meeting made it necessary, also, to clear my head with a bit of fresh air and exercise.

I had some vague thoughts of getting some more of the street art here in Wellington; or perhaps an interesting shot of an interesting pub (the Backbencher). Lack of light made all attempts unsatisfactory before this last shot of the run.

On a street corner in Featherston Street in central Wellington, I saw these three men outside a bar enjoying an after work drink and talk. After my work of the day, I needed a run much more than a drink (that has come later, when we all went to dinner), and I also felt well talked out.

The focus in this is a little soft, but I think it adds a bit to the sense of after work relaxation. The colour is due to the lighting from the bar which bathed the outside area in reddy-orange light.

Another day tomorrow and a risk of being fog bound in Wellington in the evening. Hoping that doesn't happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.