Tattoo studio on Vivian Street

A morning run in the dark. Winter does reduce the opportunities for photographs while on a run, as I am habitually an early morning runner. And on a day like today, there is little other time available for using the camera. I did wonder about leaning across the blind man and his dog between me and the window on the flight home, as there was a colourful sky to the west. Thought that would be a little bit rude. His dog handled the flight very well, even though there were a few times he looked a little unhappy.

Meeting was challenging in the first part of the day, and satisfying towards the end of the day. A month before the next one. Will reduce the pressure on me considerably.

I found an interesting piece of street art in an alley way before I reached here. I think it will be better in the daylight, so I will return. It was so dark in the alley that I needed the flash, and that is not ideal. My first attempt with this building, I still had the flash on and it was very washed out. This is as it came from the camera except for minor cropping and straightening. Worth a look in large, I think.

ADDITIONAL: I have discovered that this building also houses the Museum of Tattoo Art. Some years ago S and I visited the Museum, which was at that time housed in another building. I understand that the move occurred because of concerns that the earlier building was rated as unsafe if there were to be an earthquake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.