Anniemay

By Anniemay

In the Fridge

My fridge has 'Vitaminsafe LED Technology'. It's a feature which is supposed to lock in the vitamins of any fruit and vegetables put in there. The feature consists of blue and green flashing lights which are supposed to simulate the hues of sunshine and so activate the natural defences of the fruit and vegetables to stop them losing their vitamins.

In one of Panasonic's advertising videos on this feature they show the fridge door closing and then the fruit and vegetables having a party in the flashing blue and green lights. Whenever I close my fridge door I always have this vision of my fruit and veg partying away happily and then stopping immediately the door opens again!!

Today's challenge 'in your fridge' has prompted me to check out my 'Vit-Safe' fruit party feature. I set up some of my fruit, put my camera on a long shutter speed and set the 12 second shutter delay. Press, close the door and wait.

So here is what happens in my fridge behind the closed door. There's a pear chatting up a strawberry, two blueberries having a cheek to cheek dance and a group of grapes larking about.

Other makes of fridge are available!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.