Anniemay

By Anniemay

Crunchy

'Crunchy'. That's today's challenge topic. Igor was all ready to pop out first thing and buy chocolate Crunchies. He loves Crunchies almost as much as he loves carrot cake so he was more than happy to oblige provided he could dispose of the props when I'd finished with them. I decided that maybe the chocolate bar was a little too obvious so I said I would hold off on the Crunchies and try to find something else.

The inspiration came as I was making my lunch (is this getting to be a habit?). Dr Karg's, emmental cheese, and pumpkin seed crackers are the crunchiest crackers you can get. Sometimes you think your teeth will break before the cracker does but they are also the most delicious crackers I know of and I love them. So here is my lunch for today. Very, very crunchy.

I'd better go and break the news to Igor that I don't need the chocolate!!! :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.