Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Day off

Dropped both boys at daycare and home for breakfast. Mr PHL was rushing to head into the dermatology clinic for a regular appointment with his consultant and I headed off to the Gyle for my flu vaccine. I was hoping to convince them to give me the covid booster too as the drug Mr PHL takes for hus psoriasis causes him to be immuno compromised. Fortunately his appointment at the clinic was very speedy and he made it out to the Gyle in time for my appointment. We went in together and they agreed to give me both vaccines and to bring his forward from the end of October.

Arms jabbed expertly and we had a rummage round M&S and Next. As he’s now list more than 2 and a 1/2 stone he really needs some new shirts to tide him over until he reaches his goal weight. A couple of bits picked up in both shops and I managed to snag a pair of linen trousers too.

Not sure where the time went in the afternoon but the boys were duly collected and were exhausted after playing all day.

Early dinner so I could head to Rock Choir without my buddy as she had headed to the Lake District at the start of the week. It was a lot of fun and I chatted to the others sitting near me.

Once again backblipping on Sunday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.