Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3199. Red Rose

This rose bush is in my step daughter’s front garden and it has the most delicious colour and scent.

We popped over this morning for my hubby to attend my grandson’s football games and for my step daughter and I to head out for a coffee and a bit of shopping.

We had our usual coffee (and second breakfast) in Tim Horton’s and I bought a box of 10 TimBits to celebrate her birthday with for tomorrow.

On our way back over to TK Maxx I had to stretch a bit to get past a large puddle….disaster…I’ve torn my Achilles Tendon…literally by just stepping over a puddle…I am gutted….
I did this a few months back so I’m guessing that it’s going to be a bit of a weak spot for me now so I have to be a lot more cautious in future.  It took several weeks to heal sufficiently for me to get back up to my usual daily walking routine so I’ve got a few weeks to try and get back to where I was.
I have an ankle brace and I’m back to using my stick for a few days, possibly a week, just to make sure it’s healing ok.  I am so annoyed with myself as it was just such a simple, silly, little thing and now I’m in agony whenever I weight-bear.

It’s also our 19th wedding anniversary today and we’re having lunch with my step daughter tomorrow for her birthday….I think I’ll be catching the bus into town, hubby will walk, but I’m not risking it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.