Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3200. Happy Birthday Nikky!

What an eventful day! Up at 5am this morning to get to A&E as I had a horrendous night with my ankle. Waited for 2 hours to be seen as they were waiting for a shift change before seeing any new patients, (it was just me and one other lady) so I sent hubby home and said I’d phone him when I’d been seen. The doctor was lovely, said he was worried that I’d got a fracture so insisted on an xray which was done quite quickly. No fracture so just ice and rest! I was out by quarter to nine and home for breakfast by 9!
I have to say I was not happy at having to wait for a shift change as they had no patients in A&E and no emergencies but it is what it is. I’m guessing that the two hour window means they meet their target so no incentive to exceed it….

I then got the bus into town to meet Nikky for lunch as it’s her birthday and the restaurant wasn’t far from the bus stop so I didn’t have to walk far but I’m glad to be home with my feet up now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.