Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Poor Phin

A rather messy start to the morning as I cane down to find Phin had been sick in the night. The wee soul had tried to get outside as he was sick by the patio doors and behind the curtains. It was easily cleaned up but he looked quite sorry for himself.

I held back his breakfast after his walk for half an hour and made him some scrambled eggs instead of his usual food. Unfortunately it didn’t stay down. He continued being sick on and off all morning so we called the vet for advice. They recommended keeping an eye on him but didn’t want to see him as he was drinking.

I nipped to the shops for supplies and the dogs both slept on and off. I did some more in my virus shawl so called because of the unending (virus-like) shell pattern that fans out as it grows. You just keep going until it reaches the size you want it to be.

Poor wee Phin didn’t eat much all day, half a tin of chappie for his dinner which didn’t stay down. Mr PHL stayed down with him whilst I went to bed with Henry.

Backblipped Sunday for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.