esiuol

By esiuol

Bo’ness and Kinneil

What a wonderful day it turned out to be. When we left home this morning it had just stopped raining but by the time we reached Bo’ness the sun was shining and it has stayed like that ever since with real heat in the sunshine.

Other than visiting Kinneil House back in June, I had not been to Bo’ness( Borrowstounness) on the south bank of the River Forth, but will definitely be going back, there is so much to see. We walked along the coastal path, round the Harbour, watched the steam train heading out and back and saw lots of lovely birds feeding in the lagoons. Identification is not my strongpoint so I would welcome any help. I think my main shot is of a couple of Godwit with black headed gulls but I’m not sure whether they are Black-tailed Godwit or Bar-tailed Godwit. We did see curlew and redshank which are much easier to recognise, plus plenty of gulls and corvids and lots of lovely wildflowers too, even a few butterflies, altogether a very successful trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.