wingpig

By wingpig

Solihull, or anywhere

I'll have to see if the local Village at the west end of Ferry Road has a similar pigeon netting arrangement.
As I am normally a moneysworth-hotel-buffet-breakfast guest and there wasn't a great deal of info on of what the breakfast might consist, I bought a smaller amount of breakfast-food on the walk back from the tea-pub yesterday evening. I could technically have tried to claim it and the coffee I eventually bought in between trying to find some people to taxi with through the expenses system but as long as I'm not having to personally book and reclaim any of the taxi journeys I'll happily pay for my own food and coffee. If there is a next time I'll look into the short-term folding-bicycle-rental options in order to be able to avoid the use of PHCs-via-Uber altogether; fortunately, there was a recent news article about a local Birminghamic road safety scheme, to which I shall donate an equivalent to my shares of the fares of all the taxis in which I unwillingly travelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.