Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Golden Glow

(1/10/23)
I'm back blipping again!

It was great to have a leisurely start to the day. I wanted to get a few things done in the flat as it could be the last weekend on my own. :)) I also wanted to do some stuff for work as it is month-end. But first, I had to receive an online Carrefour order and edit the pictures I took yesterday.

In the end, I had a much-needed day of stopping and recharging my batteries. Some ironing got done, with the rest left for tomorrow. I had to race out in the evening after getting notified of a charge to my credit card. In our modern age, a phone call should have sufficed, but this business never answers the phone.

I got to Terminal 1 at Dubai Airport and instantly wished I had waited until the morning. It was heaving, and the tiny car rental depot was swamped. I went to the desk at Arrivals. I waited thirty minutes before I was seen. Fortunately, the lady at the desk recognised me and knew why I was there. She said they had renewed by rental for a further 30 days because they had to meet their target on the last day of the month! I got home before 11 PM, so glad that I had called in at Festival City for a quick bite before going to the airport.

My blip was taken in the late afternoon. It's that wonderful time of the year again when the sun is lower in the sky and gives us beautiful light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.