CBLinks

By gallusboy

The Kelpies

This evening I fulfilled a long-held ambition to photograph The Kelpies at night.  It was as magical as I hoped it would be.

Just going to beat the midnight deadline to post my blip.  These are a few of the photos taken and had time to edit.  I have chosen a wide view as my main image but there are several others all of which are ones I like as much.

A little more detail below which tells you, if you don’t already know, about The Kelpies.  

The Kelpies
In Scottish folklore, a kelpie is a dangerous shape-shifting water creature that can appear on land as a horse. The kelpie appears to their human victims as a grey or white horse, entices them to ride on their back, then carries them down to a watery grave.


 Better viewed large! 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Kelpies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.