KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Exquisite Day

Gosh this weather is superb! Beautiful, clear blue skies. Cool mornings and lovely afternoons, just warm enough to be outside in a tee shirt.

I went for a pleasant walk at the arboretum this morning. My son and grandkids had something else to do today, so I didn't get to see them sadly. But I puttered around inside and out. I brought a lot of the plants that spent the summer outdoors inside. I washed them and their pots and put many of them on my plant stand, which has four shelves and lights. So far, so good! 

The begonias are all in stunning bloom right now - I have four. Of course they are all tender plants, although I wintered over three of them. This one is a new addition - a wax begonia. I believe that I should be able to keep all of these plants in my garage window over the winter...they should make it through. Well, this one is in a large container so I may have to repot it. Or not. 

Hope you've all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.