Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Not another Self Portrait

Oh yes it is!

I don't do it very often but today I am very desk bound so there is little to do but a self portrait. Besides, I offered some advice to another blipper yesterday about taking photographs for yourself rather than trying to please the membership here, so I thought I had better practice what I preach.

A mixed day. I'm so busy I don't know which way to turn, but with the air traffic controllers strike impacting my trip to Grenoble tommorow I have spent the best part of the morning trying to make alternative travel arrangements. This is not getting the day job done but the good news is that the meeting has now been pushed back to July so I have gained 3 days in the office this week which should allow me to get back on top of things.

I'm going to celebrate this time back by taking Diana out for a curry tomorrow night but not until I have put her through her paces at the gym :-)

Shocking news last night - Mick and Coral's nephew (Craig, 22) is in hospital in Truro with a suspected heart attack. How can that be at just 22. I'm crossing everything I have that can be crossed that it is a false alarm. I hope we hear some good news soon - it's very difficult peeing with your legs crossed!

P.S. I'm not praying. That's my thoughtful pose. Not got a career ahead of me as an actor have I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.