The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet waterfront

Up and out early-ish (for me at least!) in order to get to court.  A few weeks ago I received a 'summons' to perform my civic duty as a juror and whilst it's something many would like NOT to do, I'm interested in the process as well as wanting to be a good, upstanding citizen who does their bit to make the community a better place.  An interesting process although I fell at the last hurdle. Having made it through the first random selection (which cut about 60 potentials down to 38) I was then randomly selected as #7 of the chosen 12........but the defense lawyer challenged my selection and so, with just one word, bang went my chance of playing my part.

The drive home was along a very wet Rocks Road which was worthy of a stop and a few pictures.  I thought this chap very brave to be out in such yukky weather........he doesn't really look like he's enjoying it!

Believe it or not, the sun is now out and shining brightly, and the springiness has returned.  Such is spring weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.