gennepher

By gennepher

Acrylics

Was out earlier.
Had nice brekkies again.
Blood sugars perfect reading when I finally got home.

But coming back into Wales from England, driving at this new reduced speed of 20mph in this area of Wales is still giving me a headache (or stress tummy ache rather).
What am I complaining about today?
Cyclists....

I don't care what the Highway Code (that needs changing in my opinion) says that there are no restrictions on cyclists basically, and there can't be because the majority don't have speedometers.

But because the cars are going at the lower 20 mph speed now, the kamikaze cyclists weave, even more so, in and out of the cars, whereas before, at 30, they stayed on the left of the car, apart from on my steep hill where you get cyclists on the wrong side of the road cycling towards you in the road (at breakneck speeds) as you are driving up, and they swerve very last minute. This game played by the cyclists is particularly bad on dark nights.

I believe pedal cyclists need to be insured and have a speedometer fitted if they cycle in the road. As well as wearing the appropriate safety gear (they don't around here).

Because currently many are capable of cycling faster than the cars at 20mph, especially down my steep hill. I do not want my car to have a meeting with a kamikaze speeding cyclist as I am driving 20mph up or down my hill.

When I was at home, I never was allowed to have a bike (because I was a girl, only boys counted...), but when the family were out in the early 1960's I borrowed my younger brother's bike (unknown to any of them). That had a speedometer. I was quite shocked at the speeds I could reach on his bike. Now this is 60 years later. And my point is this, you cannot tell me that it is not possible to get speedometers on every bike, and considering the price the bikes are, so the cyclists know the speeds they are reaching, especially in the new 20mph zones.

Rant over...for today...


Wildlife nighttime camera.
#ukwildlife
Cat Midnight says NO to Badger - You are not going on my swing!
32 secs long
https://youtu.be/fTcNP9RU800?si=7p9Lnm0RQAI_F-zZ

Creative...acrylic painting done in garage, and finished off in Procreate and my silhouette app from my bed!!!

Have your best day.

Time for another nap...

And a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.