Kentboy

By Kentboy

Crummock Water.

I decided to visit Crummock Water and the 'filter beds' weir, before that to is dismantled.  There is change afoot for Crummock Water which will involve returning a straight river to a more meandering form.  This river is Park Beck and its entrance to Crummock is in the middle distance to the extreme right. Plans for this change are on the internet.
However, when I got to the 'beach' a sit on the bench was needed where I had a chat with a granny and Josh who had not stopped talking since he got up.  Granny told me he was asking sensible questions which stretched her 'Little grey cells!'
This isn't granny in the photo, but a dog walker.  I was taking in the scene, one I've taken many times before, with those rocks as the focus point, and there she was.  What an addition to the photo.  Standing looking down the lake, what a story that tells.  Well I think so.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.