Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Brückentag

I was working on this bridge day (single workdays between holidays and weekends) - tomorrow is our national holiday. The morning was filled with phone calls, but the afternoon was quiet. 
I went cycling after work in beautiful late summer sunshine. Nice, if you look at the day, worrying if you look at it in ways of climate change.

A short stop at the Kranichwoog. The observation tower is still unfinished, the grand opening should have been last Saturday. Now they put up two more and biggers signs for cyclists and walkers ("no entry").  Seems to me that the grand opening will take ...................

The photo is another view to the Kranichwoog. Before there was a fence and before there was a Woog and before there were water buffalos I often watched deer from the end of this path. No entry for me now, there is a gate right in front of where I stood to take the photo.
If you look close, you can see a water buffalo in the bright evening sun.

19:20; 24°C 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.