Grammy

By Grammy

Mushroom Explosion

I was up by 7:45 to get breakfast ready before everyone woke up. As usual, they were pleased with the variety. I may mix up a few offerings day to day but basically, my extra gives a glimpse. We dropped hubby’s truck at the auto repair shop. They are going to paint the hood. Otherwise, it looks brand new. Someone hit his SUV recently and fled the scene. He noticed it last night and is very unhappy. The repair will be at least $2,000 out of pocket. Hubby and I got our flu shot today. His insurance did not work at the pharmacy but I was able to get the RSV vaccine as well. He will get that one tomorrow at a pharmacy that participates with our military retiree insurance. It is ridiculous that they change contracts so frequently. So hard to keep up. The jury is still out on the new COVID vaccine. Hubby and I are leaning towards not getting it. I bought a couple groceries and then we went home. I picked our tomatoes and took a walk. It is so beautiful outside today. These are just a few of the mushrooms that have come up on our berm at the entrance to our neighborhood. Hubby mowed the lawn. I updated our WV inventory spreadsheet. Otherwise, we had a quiet day. Hope yours was as well. Stay safe. Thanks for visiting. I will try to catch up on your journals. “Advice is like mushrooms. The wrong kind can prove fatal.” ~ Charles E. McKenzie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.