Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Kilfinichen Bay

Another rainy morning so once we'd had breakfast we decided to go down to the Ross of Mull to the Ardalanish Weavers. We went there two years ago and Marian bought some yarn. She was able to wear the herring-bone check coat/cardigan that she knitted with it. This time it was some of their top quality tweed she wanted. It's a lovely drive down there withe sea on my left and towering mountains on the right most of the way. The rain had stopped and the sun was lighting up the landscape.

After the weavers we went on to The Lazy Cow Cafe and had very enjoyable lunch before heading back up the road. Up ahead we saw a large bird being mobbed by crows. I managed to stop fairly quickly and managed to locate the bird in my long lens as it turned I could see the light shining off its white tail. It was too far away for a clear photo but good to get a sighting of a white-tailed eagle.

My blip today is of the Fisherman's Bothy at Kilfinichen Bay. I blipped it two years ago but it was worthy of another shot as we were passing by. I've added an extra taken of a tree that caught my eye. The sheep resting by it was a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.