Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Lochbuie Rocks

Lochbuie is a lovely place and the drive there is breathtaking. Not only that, but when you get there The Old Post Office cafe is there looking out on Loch Buie. This little area also has a ruined castle, standing stones and some caves. We did a lot of that two years ago so didn't walk far. There was a strong wind and showers were rattling through with some frequency.

My blip is looking up from the beach to what I would guess was once the manse to St Kilda's Church, which is hidden behind it. I have to own up that I pinched the composition as best I could from a large photo in the cafe. That one was taken with frost on the boulders and snow on the mountains.

Back at our little place in the woods we're getting regular visits from the fallow deer in a gang of about ten. We also have bird feeders around the place so I got some bird food and fat balls at the local shop and the place has been buzzing ever since. Lots of chaffinch plus great tits, blue tits, coal tits, long-tailed tis, treecreepers, blackbirds. They're eating us out of house and home. Lovely! I'm hoping to have some bigger birds to show you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.